I've forgotten my password
Greater London South West

What's coming up

Module 13: Growing the Section
9th May 2021 9:45

Module 15: Promoting Positive Behaviour
9th May 2021 13:00

Module 19: International
23rd May 2021 10:00 - 13:00

Module 17: Running Safe Activties
23rd May 2021 13:00 - 15:00

Latest photos

2014 St George's Day Awards

Congratulations to the following award recipients:

The Silver Wolf, the unrestricted gift of the Chief Scout, awarded for service of the most exceptional nature:

Margarette Daphne Donaldson, District Appointment Advisory Committee Member, District Scout Active Support Member, Richmond upon Thames, County Vice President (GLSW)

Alan Robert Lane, Group Scout Leader, 7th Malden (St James'), District Vice President, Royal Kingston

Dean Crawley Quentin Sutton JP FRICS, County Vice President (GLSW) 

A Bar to the Silver Acorn, awarded after not less than five years further distinguished service:

Lesley Kathleen Bixby, District Badge Secretary, District Scout Active Support Member, Wimbledon & Wandle, County Secretary (GLSW)

Eric Francis Bradley, Group Chairman, 16th Croydon (Croydon Minster & St Michaels) Scout Group, Croydon, Local Training Manager, Training Adviser (GLSW)

Bernard Winston Farrell, District Scout Active Support Member, Croydon, Training Adviser, County Executive Member (GLSW)

Anthony Charles Grogan, District Adviser, Croydon

Sarah Louise Kershaw, Beaver Scout Leader, 13th Twickenham (St Mary), Assistant District Commissioner Beaver Scouts, Richmond upon Thames

Neil James McLauchlan, District Nights Away Adviser, Deputy District Commissioner, Wimbledon & Wandle

Miles Kevin Morris, Group Scout Leader, 3rd Teddington (Christchurch), Deputy District Commissioner, Richmond upon Thames

Russell Graham Priestley, Group Administrator, Scout Leader, 7th Purley All Saints Kenley, Croydon

David Lawrence Rixson, Assistant District Commissioner, Croydon

The Silver Acorn, is awarded for specially distinguished service for a period of not less than twenty years:

Alan Montague Victor Cooke, Group Scout Leader, 2nd Hook (St Paul's) Royal Kingston

Genevieve Martha Dunbar, Cub Scout Leader, 28th Croydon Our Lady of Annunciation, District Appointment Advisory Committee Member, Croydon

Andrew William Edmonds, District Chairman, Wimbledon & Wandle

Alison Jane Eggitt, Cub Scout Leader, 1st Old Malden St John the Baptist, District Cub Scout Leader, Royal Kingston

Richard Ian Golding, Group Scout Leader, 3rd Kingston (All Saint's), Royal Kingston

Helen Elizabeth Medland, Assistant Group Scout Leader, 27th Croydon (St Mildreds), Croydon

Peter Alan Turner, Scout Active Support Member (GLSW) 

The Chief Scout's Commendation for Meritorious Conduct, is awarded for meritorious conduct of a high standard:

Sonia Jane Grebot (deceased), Group Scout Leader, 2nd Whitton, Richmond upon Thames.

Brian Lamont, Scout Leader, 8th Purley & District St Mary's Sanderstead, Croydon.

Yvonne Lamont, Group Scout Leader, 8th Purley & District St Mary's Sanderstead, Croydon.

Alan Maloney, Group Scout Leader, 22nd Wimbledon (Holy Cross), Training Adviser, Wimbledon & Wandle.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS